Staff

Staff Name
Position
Phone
Email

Mohammed Amin Abubakar

Refugee Services Administrative Specialist
(612) 230-3231
amin.abubakar@mnchurches.org

Ruth Aganya

Mankato Community Navigator
(507) 720-4904
ruth.aganya@mnchurches.org

Mirwais Arabzai

Employment Counselor
(612) 468-1373
mirwais.jaleel@mnchurches.org

Shahid Anwar

Controller
(612) 230-3292
shahid.anwar@mnchurches.org

Kathryn Berger

Volunteer & Outreach
(612) 230-3219
kathryn.berger@mnchurches.org

Matthew Bergquist

Education Specialist
(612) 230-3264
matt.bergquist@mnchurches.org

Catie Borer

Resettlement Team Coordinator
(612) 230-3210
catie.borer@mnchurches.org

Charles Buriel

Custodian I
(612) 230-4464
charles.buriel@mnchurches.org

Luvia Burleigh

Refugee Cash Assistance Speciallist
(612) 230-3369
luvia.burleigh@mnchurches.org

Mikyla Denney

Immigration Legal Services
(612) 230-3275
mikyla.denney@mnchurches.org

Chrissie Carver

Executive Administrative Manager
(612) 230-3344
chrissie.carver@mnchurches.org

Rev. Dr. Curtiss DeYoung

Co-Chief Executive Officer
(612) 230-3200
curtiss.deyoung@mnchurches.org

Kim D. Ellison

Administrative Assistant to COO & HR
(612) 230-3237
kim.ellison@mnchurches.org

Grace George

Education Specialist
(612) 230-3247
grace.george@mnchurches.org

Ekaterina Goletiani

Community Connector
(612) 230-3232
ekaterina.goletiani@mnchurches.org

Halima Hassan

Intensive Case Manager
(612) 230-3278
halima.hassan@mnchurches.org

Marie Heeh

Health Case Manager
(612) 230-3249
marie.heeh@mnchurches.org

Nataliia Hulavska

Community Connector
(612) 230-4091
nataliia.hulavska@mnchurches.org

Ahmed Sear Jabarkhel

Refugee Services Administrative Specialist
(612) 230-3301
sear.jabarkhel@mnchurches.org

Rev. Jim Bear Jacobs

Co-Director for Racial Justice
(612) 230-3213
jimbear.jacobs@mnchurches.org

Bonnie Johnson

Accounting Clerk
(612) 230-3206
bonnie.johnson@mnchurches.org

Nadia Johnson

Refugee Cash Assistance Specialist
(612) 719-1187
nadia.johnson@mnchurches.org

Evgenia Kaufman

Refugee Housing Coordinator
(612) 230-3267
evgenia.kaufman@mnchurches.org

Trent Kelly

Employment Counselor
(612) 230-3255
trent.kelly@mnchurches.org

Oksana Kets

Employment Counselor
(612) 230-3334
oksana.kets@mnchurches.org

Ganna Khrystych

Ukrainian Community Connector
(612) 719-1668
ganna.khrystych@mnchurches.org

Dmytro Kysel

Community Connector
(612) 230-3230
dmytro.kysel@mnchurches.org

Nelofar Latify

Afghan Community Connector
(612) 230-3212
nelofar.latify@mnchurches.org

Hung Le Xuan

Employment Counselor
(612) 230-3295
hung.lexuan@mnchurches.org

Molli Lutz

Intensive Case Manager
(612) 230-3231
molli.lutz@mnchurches.org

Valerie Martinez

Human Resources Manager
(612) 230-3204
valerie.martinez@mnchurches.org

Shane Miller

Chief Operating Officer
(612) 230-3201
shane.miller@mnchurches.org

Ahmed Mohamud

Mankato Team Coordinator
(507) 550-1712
ahmed.mohamud@mnchurches.org

Mikah Moe

Employment Counselor
(612) 230-3207
mikah.moe@mnchurches.org

Rev. Jerad Morey

Director of Strategic Relations
(612) 230-3211
j.morey@mnchurches.org

Yosan Mulugeta

Resettlement Case Manager
(612) 230-3216
yosan.mulugeta@mnchurches.org

Rev. Pamela Ngunjiri

Co-Director of Racial Justice
(612) 230-3245
pamela.ngunjiri@MNChurches.org

Imade Omonuwah

Immigration Legal Services Specialist
(612) 230-3319
imade.omonuwah@MNChurches.org

Christopher Ortiz

Volunteer and Outreach Specialist
(612) 230-3291
christopher.ortiz@MNChurches.org

Esteban Perez Cortez

Volunteer and Outreach Specialist
(612) 230-3233
esteban.perezcortez@mnchurches.org

Tar Paw

Financial Assistance Coordinator
(612) 230-3225
tar.paw@mnchurches.org

Ta Porar

Intensive Case Management
(612) 230-3214
ta.porar@mnchurches.org

Halil Poya

Resettlement Case Manager
(612) 230-3279
halil.poya@mnchurches.org

Rev. Daniel Romero

Legal Services Consortium Coordinator
(612) 230-3320
daniel.romero@mnchurches.org

Kamilla Ruppman

Housing Specialist
(612) 230-4092
kamilla.ruppman@mnchurches.org

Cathie Schauer

Accounting Manager
(612) 230-3229
cathie.schauer@mnchurches.org

Mackenzie Schmidt

Refugee Cash Assistance Eligibility Coordinator
(651) 392-0462
mackenzie.schmidt@mnchurches.org

Ahmad Shah

Community Connections Coordinator
(612) 230-3293
ahmad.shah@mnchurches.org

Presiding Elder Stacey Smith

Co-Chief Executive Officer
(612) 230-3321
stacey.smith@mnchurches.org

Sharifullah Stanikzai

Resettlement Case Manager
(612) 719-3957
sharifullah.stanikzai@mnchurches.org

Rev. Chelsea Stanton

Administrative Coordinator for Refugee Services
(612) 230-3228
chelsea.stanton@mnchurches.org

Maicol Tacheny

Spanish-speaking Community Connector
(651) 724-5798
maicol.tacheny@mnchurches.org

Eh Hser Nay Taw

Community Connector
(612) 716-1666
ehhser.taw@mnchurches.org

Rose Townsend

AM Receptionist
(612) 230-4010
rose.townsend@mnchurches.org

Emily Titus

Manager: Extended Services
(612) 230-3236
emily.titus@mnchurches.org

Nina Vang

Manager: Immigration Legal Services
(612) 230-3224
nina.vang@mnchurches.org

Chhimi Wangchuk

Manager: Employment
(612) 230-3218
chhimi.wangchuk@mnchurches.org

Ben Walen

Division Director: Refugee Services
(612) 230-3215
ben.walen@mnchurches.org

Donald White

HR Assistant & PM Receptionist
(612) 230-4010
donald.white@mnchurches.org

Margaret Whitworth

Education Specialist
(651) 724-1122
margaret.whitworth@mnchurches.org

Nathan Wiig

Manager: Resettlement Services
(612) 230-3222
nathan.wiig@mnchurches.org

Noah Wilkerson

In-Kind Donation Specialist
(651) 724-0944
noah.wilkerson@mnchurches.org

Zulmai Woodod

Community Navigator
(612) 230-3296
zulmai.woodod@mnchurches.org

Olena Yemtseva

Refugee Cash Assistance Specialist
(612) 230-3276
olena.yemtseva@mnchurches.org