Staff

Staff Name
Position
Phone
Email

Nimo Afyare

Refugee Program Specialist: Data & Quality
nimo.afyare@mnchurches.org

Ruth Aganya

Refugee Program Specialist: COVID Care Navigator
ruth.aganya@mnchurches.org

Shah Ahmad

Case Aide
ahmad.shah@mnchurches.org

Taher Ahmady

Case Aide
taher.ahmady@mnchurches.org

Muwafaq Al Azzawi

Refugee Program Specialist:COVID Care Navigator
mawafaq.alazzawi@mnchurches.org

Kathryn Berger

Refugee Program Specialist: Volunteer & Outreach
kathryn.berger@mnchurches.org

Chrissie Carver

Executive Assistant to the CEO
chrissie.carver@mnchurches.org

Mikyla Denney

Immigration Legal Services
mikyla.denney@mnchurches.org

Rev. Dr. Curtiss DeYoung

Chief Executive Officer
curtiss.deyoung@mnchurches.org

Randy Djerf

Building Superintendent
randy.djerf@mnchurches.org

Jacquelyn Fox

Administrative Assistant for COO/Accounting Clerk
jacquelyn.fox@mnchurches.org

Scott Frasier

Information Technology Coordinator
scott.frasier@mnchurches.org

Halima Hassan

Resettlement Case Manager
halima.hassan@mnchurches.org

Raahmo Hersi

Refugee Program Specialist: COVID Care Navigator
raahmo.hersi@mnchurches.org

Mohamed Ibrahim

Mankato Community Navigator
mohamed.ibrahim@mnchurches.org

Katia Iverson Kadogo

Manager, Health & Education
katia.kadogo@mnchurches.org

Rev. Jim Bear Jacobs

Program Director for Racial Justice
jimbear.jacobs@mnchurches.org

Scott Koch

Custodian II
scott.koch@mnchurches.org

Deqo Mohamed

Refugee Progam Specialist: Health Case Manager
deqo.mohamed@mnchurches.org

Evgeniia Kulgina

Refugee Housing Specialist
evgeniia.kulgina@mnchurches.org

Ahmed Mohamud

Refugee Program Specialist: Community Navigator
ahmed.mohamud@mnchurches.org

Rev. Jerad Morey

Program and Communications Director
jerad.morey@mnchurches.org

Rev. Pamela Ngunjiri

Co-Director of Racial Justice
pamela.ngunjiri@MNChurches.org

Danielle Norton

Employment Counselor
danielle.norton@mnchurches.org

Harriet Oyera

Refugee Education Specialist
harriet.oyera@mnchurches.org

Harriet Oyera

Refugee Program Specialist: Education
harriet.oyera@mnchurches.org

Tar Paw

Refugee Program Specialist: Cash Assistance
tar.paw@mnchurches.org

Ta Porar

Case Aide
ta.porar@mnchurches.org

Habiba Rashid

Associate Director for Mankato Area Refugee Services
habiba.rashid@mnchurches.org

Patricia Sample

Human Resources Generalist
pat.sample@mnchurches.org

Cathie Schauer

Accountant
cathie.schauer@mnchurches.org

Saran Fina Sidime

Interfaith Associate Community Organizer
saran.sidime@mnchurches.org

Kino Stolberg

Custodian II
kino.stolberg@mnchurches.org

Doug Swanson

Chief Operating Officer
doug.swanson@mnchurches.org

Linnea Swenson Tellekson

Receptionist
linnea.swenson@mnchurches.org

Emily Titus

Health Care Manager
emily.titus@mnchurches.org

Rose Townsend

AM Receptionist
rose.townsend@mnchurches.org

Nina Vang

Team Manager: Immigration Legal Services
nina.vang@mnchurches.org

Ben Walen

Division Director: Refugee Services
ben.walen@mnchurches.org

Chhimi Wangchuk

Team Manager: Employment
chhimi.wangchuk@mnchurches.org

Donald White

PM Receptionist

Nathan Wiig

Refugee Team Coordinator
nathan.wiig@mnchurches.org